Audition Information

Friday, 9 February 2024
Saturday, 10 February 2024
Sunday, 11 February 2024

At Riverlea Theatre

Director: Greg Hack
Musical Director: Kelly Petersen
Choreographer: Lauren Empson

Book an audition slot by completing the Audition Form.    

Audition Requirements:

  • There will be a pre-audition workshop held on Thursday 1st February 2024 7pm.
  • Please come prepared with a song from the show (as detailed on the Characters page), or if it is a song of your choice, one that you know by heart. Bring the backing track on a USB stick.
  • Learn and come prepared to perform the dialogue if you are auditioning for a specific character.  Dialogue will be provided to you when you complete the online audition form.
  • Wear comfortable clothing, prepared to learn some basic choreography in the audition room.

If you cannot make the audition, we may be willing to accept a video audition.

Rehearsals:

  • Tuesday and Thursday evenings 7pm-9:30pm, plus Sunday afternoons 1pm-6pm – 18 February – 9 May

Show Schedule:

  • Friday 10 May (7:30pm)
  • Saturday 11 May (7:30pm)
  • Wednesday 15 May (7:30pm)
  • Thursday 16 May (7:30pm)
  • Friday 17 May (7:30pm)
  • Saturday 18 May (2pm)
  • Saturday 18 May (7:30pm)
  • Wednesday 22 May (7:30pm)
  • Thursday 23 May (7:30pm)
  • Friday 24 May (7:30pm)
  • Saturday 25 May (2pm)
  • Saturday 25 May (7:30pm)

Email Production Assistant Hannah Pope on sweeney@hamiltonmusicaltheatre.co.nz for more information, or if you have any queries around booking an audition time.

Scroll to Top